Model assessment · Hamilton Beach

Hamilton Beach Extra-Wide Slot 2-Slice Toaster (22633G) review

A two-slice toaster with two separate extra-wide openings, a manual shade selector, dedicated Bagel and Defrost controls, manual high lift, drop-down crumb tray and published U.S. body dimensions. Its suffix-specific page and linked Type T113 guide establish the stated control plan; suffix meaning and finish are not stated.

Sources checked 2026-11-01 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Exact 22633G page-linked hero image showing two conventional toaster openings, one lever and one front control group
Exact 22633G page-linked model image Hamilton Beach
A useful fit for

A two-slice routine that needs documented Bagel and Defrost buttons, manual shade selection and the listed body footprint.

The main tradeoff

The page’s dated out-of-stock state is not a promise of inventory; exact slot aperture, maximum food dimensions, suffix meaning and clearance are not published.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What cycle functions does the 22633G document for bagels and frozen bread?

The exact product page identifies a dedicated Bagel setting and Defrost button. Bagel handling is documented for a cut-side/rounded-side orientation; Defrost adds time for frozen bread. The manual’s food restrictions still apply, and neither control predicts the result on every loaf or bagel.

Explore this need in the finder →
What outside counter space should I reserve for the 22633G?

The exact U.S. page lists a body of 7.5 inches high by 7.5 inches wide by 11.3 inches deep. Those are housing measurements only; add suitable clearance and allow for cord routing, loading bread and opening the drop-down tray.

Explore this need in the finder →
How much toast can the 22633G make at once, and can it take a long slice?

Hamilton Beach identifies a two-slice, two-opening conventional layout. It calls the openings extra-wide but publishes no numeric aperture, maximum slice length or maximum food thickness; this is not a long-slot model.

Explore this need in the finder →

Hamilton Beach · U.S. model 22633G · two-slice toaster

The Hamilton Beach 22633G is a two-slice toaster with two conventional extra-wide openings, a manual shade dial, Bagel and Defrost controls, Cancel, Toast Boost and a drop-down crumb tray. The exact product page identifies the G suffix, lists seven shade choices and publishes a 7.5-inch-high by 7.5-inch-wide by 11.3-inch-deep body. Its page displayed “Out of Stock” when checked on November 1, 2026; that dated notice is not a promise of current inventory, nor does it say “NO LONGER AVAILABLE.”

Capacity and counter footprint

“Two-slice” means two slices per cycle in two separate openings. The page describes the slots as extra-wide for thicker bread and bagels, but no numeric opening dimensions, maximum slice length or maximum food thickness are published. That gap matters more than the label if your usual bread is unusually broad or dense. Measure the bread you actually use and verify it against the real opening; the styling photo is not a bread-fit test.

Use the 7.5-inch height, width and 11.3-inch depth as a starting screen for the housing only. They do not include the safe clearance called for by the instructions, cable reach, overhead space, room to load food or access to the bottom crumb tray. If the counter is tight, tape out the body dimensions and separately check the manual’s placement instructions before deciding the toaster fits. One manual lifter and one shade dial serve this two-opening arrangement; no separate pair controls or long-slot mode are documented.

Bagel and Defrost are distinct jobs

Hamilton Beach describes the Bagel function as toasting the cut side while warming the rounded side. The 840365201 Use & Care guide adds a procedural detail: press Bagel after the toast cycle starts to add time for a bagel, English muffin or bun. Treat that as the control’s stated use, not as a guarantee for every bread shape or every preferred result.

The separate Defrost function adds time to frozen breads. It is not a sensor that identifies frozen food automatically, and the manual’s warnings still matter: it restricts frozen prepared foods, fried foods, rice cakes and nonbread items, and advises against toaster pastries. Follow the instructions for any food and unplug the unit before cleaning or trying to clear stuck bread. Toast Boost lifts small items, Cancel stops a cycle, and the manufacturer lists automatic shutoff at cycle end. None of these features makes unattended operation appropriate; the manual explicitly cautions against it.

The product page says seven shade choices. That is a control count, not a standardized darkness measurement or evidence of even browning. The manual describes the selector as a dial but does not publish calibrated output. There is no basis here to rank the toaster’s speed, consistency, noise or longevity.

Exact code, manual and the shared image

The exact G page directly links guide 840365201. Its model table prints base 22633 / Type T113 / 120 V / 60 Hz / 750 W and notes that listed models may carry letter suffixes. That gives a documentary bridge for using the Type T113 row with the exact G page, but the actual rating plate remains the final check. The page’s product features and this directly linked manual support the two-slice plan; the manual does not define the meaning of the G suffix or name a finish/material grade.

The G page’s main-image URL contains “22633V” in its filename. The same image bytes are linked from the exact V page, but the G product page itself names 22633G. I retain that filename crossover rather than guessing that G and V mean the same offer. The exact 22633V has its own page and guide record; compare the full suffix on any unit. The base 22633 is also distinct: it links the older 840268401 guide, gives 7.48-inch height and width, does not state a shade-step count, and is explicitly marked no longer available.

Offer checks and limitations

The current-reference label used in this assessment means the exact model remains documented on a manufacturer product page; it does not assert that a seller has one. Confirm that any offer says 22633G, inspect the unit’s type and rating plate, and check the lifter, plug, cord, controls and crumb tray. Confirm the included parts, exact package, seller condition, return terms and any warranty claim. The linked U.S. warranty text is limited to qualifying original purchasers and requires proof; it should not be assumed for used or old-stock stock.

A bounded review of the manufacturer recall index and named 2008/2011 CPSC notices did not identify 22633G in the listed model numbers, but no series- or serial-specific determination was made. Compare the actual label with current official notices. The documented case for this model is a compact two-slice layout with manually selected Bagel and Defrost functions; its important unknowns are slot size, suffix meaning, material finish and clearance. This is a source-based comparison, not an ownership statement or hands-on toaster review.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Capacity2 slices per cycle
Body width7.5 in
Body depth11.3 in
Body height7.5 in
Listed power750 W
Supply voltage120 V
Line frequency60 Hz
Shade controlExact G/V product page says seven toast shades. This is a selector count, not a calibrated color result or a guarantee of even browning.
Listed warrantyOne year for qualifying U.S. original purchases under the linked guide’s limited-warranty terms.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the routine, not just the control panel.

Use the finder for combinations of capacity, features and counter limits, then check each exact model's review and instructions.

In this review