Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
How many slices per cycle does the exact TR3340S page identify?
The exact U.S. page identifies 2 slices per cycle. This is capacity, not a guarantee about bread dimensions or fit.
Explore this need in the finder →What named bread-control combination is documented for TR3340S?
Bagel is listed as a dedicated one-touch function; the page does not publish its exact operating sequence. The exact page lists a Defrost function with blue indicators; the internal mode sequence and model-specific manual were not obtained.
Explore this need in the finder →Does its listed 7.3-inch body width pass a 7.3-inch limit?
Yes according to the labeled specification table, which lists 7.3 inches; this is a body-only comparison and does not add working clearance.
Explore this need in the finder →This is a source-based assessment of BLACK+DECKER's exact TR3340S page, not a toaster I have operated or tested. The current U.S. product page identifies a two-slice model with 850 watts, a shade-selection knob, extra-wide self-adjusting guides, Bagel/Defrost/Cancel buttons with blue indicators, an auto-lift lever, a removable crumb tray, and a two-year limited warranty. The product image linked from that exact page shows a silver-toned two-slot toaster with one control group.
Named bread controls and one important page inconsistency
The written feature list gives the clearest support for Bagel, Defrost, and Cancel, plus the browning knob and automatic lifting mechanism. The page does not state a number of shade levels or explain the precise mode sequence, so the review does not invent them. A dedicated Defrost/Frozen button is not the same thing as automatic frozen-food sensing. The page also does not document two independent slot-pair controls, mid-cycle inspection, a color-sensing stop, a Sourdough control, or a separate Timer mode that disables sensing.
One product-description paragraph says the toaster has a countdown timer and retractable cord. Those claims are not repeated in the detailed bullet list or specification table, and the page-linked image does not verify a countdown display or the cord's storage mechanism. I record them as conflicting/incompletely documented page claims, not as confirmed control or matching facts. If either feature is essential, check the exact offered TR3340S and its booklet before purchase.
The maker says the wide guides adjust and promote even browning, but no test data or measured result is supplied. “Extra-wide” does not tell you the aperture, maximum bread thickness, or maximum slice length. The product page lists no numeric opening dimensions, so thick artisan loaves and oversized pastries remain a measure-before-buy question. The two-slice capacity is clear; fit is not.
Body values and the difference between body and installation
The specification table labels height 6.5 inches, length 11.4 inches, width 7.3 inches, and weight 3.7 pounds. The feature text separately gives approximate dimensions of 11 by 7.06 by 7.63 inches. Those descriptions are broadly similar but not identical, so this comparison records the labeled table values as provisional outside-body dimensions and keeps the prose dimensions visible as a cross-check. Confirm orientation and exact measurements on the offered appliance. These body values do not include working clearance, cord reach, space for loading, or the room needed to pull out the crumb tray.
The 850-watt rating and two-year limited warranty are page-listed specifications, not independent electrical tests or a statement about every retailer's coverage. The exact page does not state voltage/frequency in the checked detail, publish the required clearances, or provide a model-specific PDF in the main manual action; that action opens generic support. Verify the rating plate and obtain the exact guide before installation or use.
How to read the TR3340S in this category
TR3340S is a conventional two-opening option for someone who wants a Bagel and Defrost control, shade selection, and a removable crumb tray in a relatively narrow published body width. The 7.3-inch width is only a body screen. It cannot show whether the appliance's exterior has enough space on either side or above, whether the cable reaches an outlet, or whether the tray can be accessed without moving nearby items.
Compare it with the separately reviewed TR1256W only by exact evidence: both pages list 850 watts, Bagel/Defrost/Cancel functions, a shade knob, auto-lift, and removable tray, but TR1256W is a white model with a substantially conflicting dimension presentation. Shared feature phrases do not establish the same package, parts, or measurements. T2707S is another distinct two-slice machine with 1,400 watts and an explicit Reheat function; that does not establish faster or better toast. The TR3340S page's countdown and retractable-cord statement needs confirmation rather than being used as a differentiator in a match.
Exact offer checks
The manufacturer collection lists the TR3340S code, but its page's availability widget was checking when observed. That is not a seller-stock claim. Confirm the exact model code and silver finish, clarify any countdown/retractable-cord question, verify the included package and return terms, and ask the seller for the TR3340S booklet and written warranty. This assessment has no price, measured performance, reliability data, consumer ratings, or first-person ownership claim.
Primary source: BLACK+DECKER TR3340S product page and its page-linked exact-model image. The manual action opens a general support request, not a TR3340S booklet.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Capacity | 2 slices per cycle |
|---|---|
| Body width | 7.3 in |
| Body depth | 11.4 in |
| Body height | 6.5 in |
| Listed power | 850 W |
| Shade control | The exact page supports 6 numbered shade positions through written text and/or visible exact-page dial numerals. No product-specific manual was obtained to establish timing or intermediate behavior. |
| Published weight | 3.7 lb |
| Listed warranty | 2-year limited |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare the routine, not just the control panel.
Use the finder for combinations of capacity, features and counter limits, then check each exact model's review and instructions.
