Model assessment · BLACK+DECKER

BLACK+DECKER T2569B 2-Slice Toaster review

A black two-slice toaster with a manual browning knob, Bagel, Cancel and slide-out crumb tray; its exact image also shows a Frozen button.

Sources checked 2026-11-02 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Black BLACK+DECKER T2569B two-slice toaster with Bagel, Frozen and Cancel buttons.
Official BLACK+DECKER T2569B product image BLACK+DECKER
A useful fit for

A current-reference black two-slice model whose exact photo shows Bagel, Frozen and Cancel buttons and whose page lists a shade knob and removable tray.

The main tradeoff

The page provides materially conflicting body dimensions, omits wattage and does not explain Frozen operation or provide the exact manual; numeric counter-width/depth fit remains unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

How many slices per cycle does the exact T2569B page identify?

The exact U.S. page identifies 2 slices per cycle. This is capacity, not a guarantee about bread dimensions or fit.

Explore this need in the finder →
What named bread-control combination is documented for T2569B?

Bagel mode is in the exact page text; operation details are not in a retrieved T2569B booklet. The Frozen button is visible on the page-linked T2569B image; the text does not specify its sequence, so only the control presence is recorded.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this exact model be accepted under an 8-inch body-width limit?

No numeric width fit is established. The same exact product page gives two unreconciled body-dimension descriptions, so an unknown width cannot pass an 8-inch limit.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is an assessment of the exact BLACK+DECKER T2569B page and its own page-linked image, not a hands-on review. The official U.S. page calls it a two-slice toaster and lists a browning knob, extra-wide slots, Bagel mode, Cancel, and a slide-out crumb tray. Its exact model photo shows a black housing and a Frozen button beside Bagel and Cancel. That image supports the visible control layout; the written feature list does not explain Frozen, and no T2569B manual was obtained to establish how that button works.

What is documented—and what is only visible

The T2569B is one conventional two-opening toaster, with one shade dial in the product photo. It is not presented as a long-slot design, and the maker supplies no slot aperture, maximum slice length, or maximum thickness. “Extra-wide” and the pictured bagels are qualitative product descriptions, not usable fit measurements. If you routinely buy thick-cut bread, oversized bagels, or long bakery slices, measure the real opening or request the exact manual before treating the unit as suitable.

Bagel and Cancel are supported in the page text. The Frozen label is visible in the T2569B-specific image, so the product can be compared as having a separate Frozen control; the exact mode sequence remains uncertain without the model booklet. The page does not document automatic frozen-food sensing, a color sensor, mid-cycle lift-and-check, or two independent slot-pair controls. Its single dial and two-slot layout do not answer questions about actual browning consistency or performance.

The tray is described as slide-out and the exact page identifies one included T2569B toaster. The source provides no accessory bundle, no alternate suffix or finish bridge, and no product-specific warranty duration. The public page's main manual action opens a general contact route. A related generic Tool ServiceNet link is not the same as a retrieved T2569B instruction booklet, so first-use, cleaning, jam, electrical, and clearance instructions remain unverified here.

A material body-size conflict

The T2569B specification table labels the body 8.07 inches high, 7.28 inches long, and 12.01 inches wide, with a listed weight of 3 pounds. In the same product description, BLACK+DECKER gives approximate dimensions of 13 by 8-2/5 by 9 inches without naming the axes. Those two sets cannot be reconciled confidently into a single width/depth footprint from the available page. I therefore do not assign the T2569B a numeric body-width or body-depth match. Measure the offered appliance or obtain an unambiguous model-specific drawing instead of trusting a convenient interpretation.

The table's 3-pound figure remains a source-listed value, not a measurement by this review. The product page does not state wattage, voltage, frequency, or exact rating-plate details. Do not transfer the 850-watt figure shown for T2569 to its black T2569B sibling: the exact T2569B page does not state that rating. Similar text and matching product-category labels are not evidence of identical electrical specifications, controls, or replacement parts.

Choose by the exact suffix, not the shared title

T2569B is a separate listed identity from white T2569. The images show different housing colors, the GTIN and exact SKU are different, and the available dimension data diverge. Their pages share several generic feature sentences, but neither that copy nor the similar model numbers establish that every function, part, instruction, or specification is interchangeable. A shopper comparing them should check the code printed on the seller's item and ask for a booklet that names T2569B specifically.

On the evidence available, the practical case is a two-slice batch, manual browning dial, Bagel control, Cancel, extra-wide-slot claim, and removable tray in a black-finish body. Frozen operation is a visible labeled control, but instructions are missing. The page gives no supported claim for exact bread fit, toast speed, evenness, durability, or convenience under repeated use. The absence of those details is a reason to verify before relying on them, not a reason to guess from T2569 or another BLACK+DECKER model.

Before choosing an offer

The code appeared in BLACK+DECKER's current U.S. 2-slice collection snapshot, which supports current-reference treatment but does not confirm live retail stock. The page availability control was checking when observed. Confirm the exact T2569B code, black finish, package, return policy, model-specific manual, rating plate, and applicable warranty with the seller or manufacturer. This review does not report price, live availability, user ratings, testing, or first-person ownership.

Primary source: BLACK+DECKER T2569B product page and its exact page-linked image. The product page's manual action is a general support route, not a T2569B booklet.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Capacity2 slices per cycle
Shade controlThe exact page supports 6 numbered shade positions through written text and/or visible exact-page dial numerals. No product-specific manual was obtained to establish timing or intermediate behavior.
Published weight3 lb

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare the routine, not just the control panel.

Use the finder for combinations of capacity, features and counter limits, then check each exact model's review and instructions.

In this review